Testimonials & Reviews

Tim Kavanaugh, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Joint Replacement Specialist located in Mesa, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

191 total reviews

Dr. Tim Kavanaugh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tim Kavanaugh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynne P.
Submitted 08/12/22
Caring and thorough
Patricia B.
Submitted 08/12/22
Dr Kavanaugh is the best, I wish I had met him sooner.
Willena C.
Submitted 08/11/22
Appreciate that Dr. Kavanaugh takes time to listen to me. He's got great "bedside manners."
James H.
Submitted 07/26/22
Dr. Kavanaugh is an awesome doctor! He gets straight to the point and tells you what needs to happen. My only issue thus far has been that I seen him for a surgery consult almost a month ago and his scheduler has not reached out to me for a surgery date, literally radio silence, nothing. I have called the office and left messages on numerous occasions and still nothing. I have emailed his contact person with the necessary pre-surgery documents, a long with another doctor's office and no return. I do not think Dr. Kavanaugh is aware of this problem. My only recourse at this point is to report this to my insurance company and request another surgeon. I have gone through the surgical process with other providers and have never experienced a poor lack of communication and follow up.
Lanae M.
Submitted 07/26/22
Liked the way Dr Kavanaugh introduced himself. Got right down to business in how he wants to treat my issue.
Joseph J.
Submitted 07/21/22
Well knowledge and they make you feel at home. I feel everything is up front. They never leave you guessing..... I feel comfortable....
John G.
Submitted 07/19/22
Dr. Kavanaugh’s professionalism and friendly demeanor made my visit so enjoyable. His thoroughness and guidance was just what I needed to get to the next step on my road to a full recovery. I could not be more pleased!
Maria G.
Submitted 07/18/22
Friendly and courteous staff.
Darlene Y.
Submitted 07/18/22
Excellent doctor.
Kathryn P.
Submitted 07/18/22
You guys were great
Lamberta D.
Submitted 07/15/22
This has been a most rewarding experience. I felt very comfortable throughout my stay .
Patricia D.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Kavanaugh takes the time to answer all your questions & makes one feel at ease.
Don L.
Submitted 07/12/22
So far, I am very happy with the care from Dr. Kavanaugh. Next step is deciding on the time for knee surgery.
John H.
Submitted 07/06/22
I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Kavanaugh. He is straight forward, but kind. Knowledge and professional. Super optimistic, and very personable. Makes you feel like you’re the most important patient he has. Highly recommended!
Lois S.
Submitted 07/06/22
The wait time was terrible today. Once I was called back to a room, my wait time was only a few minutes before Dr Kavenaugh was in to see me It was a follow up visit after I finished my physical Therapy. He is very pleasant and Easy to understand
James S.
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr Kavanaugh did a wonderful job on my surgery but what is more is that he is very personable and explains things so they are easy to understand. I would recommend him to anyone.
Victoria S.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very nice caring Dr. Great staff.
Gioia N.
Submitted 06/25/22
I had a great conversation with Dr Kavanaugh about the next steps with my knees. I felt very comfortable with moving to the next steps.
Sherry S.
Submitted 06/24/22
Wonderful office. Dr Kavanaugh is very passionate about his job and patients. Highly recommend.
Carol S.
Submitted 06/23/22
It was good