Testimonials & Reviews

Tim Kavanaugh, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Joint Replacement Specialist located in Mesa, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

191 total reviews

Dr. Tim Kavanaugh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tim Kavanaugh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe D.
Submitted 06/23/22
I'm used to the VA Hospital. One never knows what will happen there. So it's nice to be seen by competent people including the staff. Treatment begins when a patient walks in the door. The front staff was very nice to me as were the triage and xray person. I needed explanation about the payment contract tan the front counter person immediately explained it to me. She's very smart. Don't remember her name. The secretary was very sweet to me. Seeing the doctor left me feeling very confident that he can relieve my pain,
Patricia C.
Submitted 06/20/22
Dr Kavanaugh and his staff are amazing. Very caring and compassionate. Thank you for everything you do to make your patients feel cared for
Carol W.
Submitted 06/20/22
Thank you, Dr Kavanaugh for taking the time to review my past history and answer all of my questions.
Richard C.
Submitted 06/20/22
So far he has saved my leg. Very good surgeon.
Amanda S.
Submitted 06/18/22
He is the best! He listens to his patients and cares about getting them better. He did my total left hip surgery and i feel amazing. I was totally dependent on a wheelchair to get around but now I am up and moving on my own two feet. He is super down to earth and just an awesome person. I'd recommend him to everyone.
Amanda S.
Submitted 06/16/22
He is an excellent surgeon and listens to his patients. The only downfall is his office is hard to get a hold of and never returns messages. But Dr. Kavanaugh is spectacular!!!!
Barbara K.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. K is an experienced professional with a perfect bedside manner. So very caring and thorough. Really LISTENS to all your concerns and questions.
Merry B.
Submitted 06/15/22
Caring, professional and took time to listen! Excellent experience ‼️
Bob W.
Submitted 06/14/22
Very sincere advise.
Ann H.
Submitted 06/10/22
He listens and is concerned for your well being.
Jeanne E.
Submitted 06/09/22
Very positive
Nancy J.
Submitted 06/09/22
Always prompt and very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner.
Ricky L.
Submitted 06/04/22
The office staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Kavanaugh is great, Straightforward and caring.
Stacey C.
Submitted 06/03/22
Pretty thorough. Takes time. Dont feel rushed.
Cheryl T.
Submitted 06/03/22
Went for evaluation 6th
Laticia J.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr Kavanaugh was great
Leslie K.
Submitted 06/01/22
Was very polite and answered all my questions. Office staff is friendly as well as helpful. This has been a positive experience and I see why my DO recommended him.
Kristy C.
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Kavanaugh is easy to talk to. He is friendly and professional. Front staff as well as ladies in back area are courteous.
Margy M.
Submitted 05/27/22
Great listener and explains procedures. He is great.
Robin S.
Submitted 05/27/22
Very professional and caring doctor. Would highly recommend him.