Testimonials & Reviews

Tim Kavanaugh, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Joint Replacement Specialist located in Mesa, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

191 total reviews

Dr. Tim Kavanaugh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tim Kavanaugh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin S.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr Kavanaugh was friendly and easy to talk to. He did a few test to pin point the problem.Now he can go in and repair it. I was impressed with his professionalism.
Kerry K.
Submitted 05/26/22
Friendly, professional and personable. I felt like the straff cared and was treated with respect... unlike another practice I have dealth with in the past. Refreshing!!
Traci C.
Submitted 05/22/22
Dr Kavanaugh was very professional
Anita M.
Submitted 05/13/22
The entire staff was very nice and very professional.
Renee M.
Submitted 05/12/22
After seeing the Dr. I was told his secretary would be in after clearing my injections w insurance and i waited for 20 min before going out and saying something. They had forgot about me. Secretary said she forgot i was waiting.
Nancy M.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr. Kavanaugh appeared knowledgeable, friendly and sincere. He recommended an immediate plan to alleviate my knee pain and suggested we follow when we return from vacation. He had additional suggestions upon our return. We were satisfied.
Jon F.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr. Kavanaugh takes his Tim to explain everything. We never feel rushed when seeing him. He's very personable.
Linda B.
Submitted 05/07/22
Everyone I had any connection with at this facility was happy, helpful and kind. From the receptionist to the x-ray technician, from the medical assistant to Dr Kavanaugh was kind and helpful. I got a good diagnosis with my first visit.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr Tim Kavanaugh is a very pleasant and sociable fellow. He put me at ease with his suggestion to have a shot to relieve inflammation in my knee and did a great job.
Jeffrey J.
Submitted 05/06/22
Absolutely wonderful
Harry R.
Submitted 05/06/22
Great visit, very professional and attentive
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/05/22
Grateful to Dr. Tim Kavanaugh. They seen me same day I called in and was very caring and compassionate. I'm glad I called them. Thanks you guys Dan s.
Evelyn H.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr, Kavanaugh is , Hands-down, the best orthopedic surgeon I have had. (I've had many orthopedic surgeons in my life.)In addition to his openness to attacking very complex orthopedic problems, he is compassionate. Throughout my slow recovery process Dr. Kavanaugh reminds me he is genuinely rooting for me to achieve my goal of walking without any mobility aids. He made the following statement to my daughter," It is the best feeling in the world when you see a patient, like your mom, who has given up hope of ever walking again walk into my office without any help." There are no words that can adequately describe my gratitude for having Dr. Kavanaugh as my surgeon. If you choose him as your physician he will provide excellent emotional as well as physical care.
Pamela W.
Submitted 05/04/22
Staff and Dr. Kavanaugh were extremely great. Have not been to a Dr. Office in a while every one their has been so kind and friendly.
Doyle H.
Submitted 05/03/22
No complaints. Very good
Sara R.
Submitted 04/27/22
Excellent
Kenneth K.
Submitted 04/27/22
n/a
Michael K.
Submitted 04/26/22
No wait to get in and all are courteous professionals. They are fine tuned
Margaret H.
Submitted 04/26/22
We ❤️ love Dr Kavanaugh and so far Steward Health gas been great!
David J.
Submitted 04/25/22
I was seen quickly and all the staff is very nice. Doctor seems is concerned about his patients. I was very impressed