Testimonials & Reviews

Tim Kavanaugh, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Joint Replacement Specialist located in Mesa, AZ & Phoenix, AZ

191 total reviews

Dr. Tim Kavanaugh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 191 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tim Kavanaugh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janis M.
Submitted 01/19/22
Dr Kavanaugh is very respectful and he is good at answering any questions I may have. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Pamela G.
Submitted 01/19/22
I have submitted a review before that was favorable, but the one thing that was negative was how long I have to wait the first two times I went there. That’s the time I got an appointment right after lunch and only one person ahead of me. I didn’t wait long at all this time so I have nothing negative to say! The doctor is personable and knowledgeable and he does not push for surgery if it’s not necessary.
Janet H.
Submitted 01/19/22
The doctor and staff were very nice. The doctor recommended a treatment course that I’m hoping will be effective.
Donald H.
Submitted 01/19/22
I went in for an outpatient surgery that went very well. Two days later it got infected. I had to have another surgery that didn't go so well. I ended up with a whole month of severe pain. I am still fighting to just survive the pain, I feel that the pain will never go away and that I will be an invalid for the rest of my life. I can barely walk to the restroom.
Sharon H.
Submitted 01/19/22
I saw Dr. Kavanaugh when I started having serious knee pain. I had travel planned so he suggested a shot for the pain, which got me through the trip, then I opted to have a total knee replacement. Every part of my experience with him, his office staff, and the hospital were excellent. I find him to be both extremely knowledgeable and caring which is the combination I value in my health care. I highly recommend Dr. Kavanaugh!
Kristie P.
Submitted 01/19/22
Steward Medical has been very helpful in getting my health issues.
Lauri F.
Submitted 01/19/22
I appreciate it the time spent with me. I wasn't in rushed along.
Cassandra D.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Kavanaugh is a fabulous doctor/surgeon. Amazing work. To repair my shoulder, Dr. Kavanaugh had to cut through my tattoo...you wouldn't even know I had surgery done that arm! AND my shoulder is healing quickly. You need a shoulder doctor-see Dr. Kavanaugh.
Ann K.
Submitted 01/16/22
Dr. Kavanaugh is a very awesome amazing unicorn doctor. He truly cares for his patients and will not give up till he does. Glad I found him. Here's to hoping my shoulder gets fixed soon.
Robin S.
Submitted 01/16/22
Overall it was a good experience. Dr Kavanaugh was a good listener, and was direct in what should be done. I would recommend him.
Jessie P.
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr Kavanaugh is very personable. Friendly staff
Beth K.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr Kavanagh did my shoulder surgery. Excellent job... On road to recovery
Karla S.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Kavanaugh is a very professional, kind, honest, nice, & just an all out genuine person! All staff are very polite too. Wait time wasn't long at all either! Wish I had known of him before my hip replacement surgery! I definitely highly recommend Dr. Kavanaugh. On a scale of 1 to 10, with 1 being not good at all, he's a 10!!! Thumbs up!
Buffy V.
Submitted 01/14/22
Love Dr. Kavanaugh and his staff! They are super on top of things and amazing to deal with. So glad I found him to replace my knee. Dr Kavanaugh and his staff have been very supportive and attentive to my medical needs. From the bottom of my heart thank you Dr. Kavanaugh!!
Phyllis T.
Submitted 01/14/22
EXCELLENT!
Roger S.
Submitted 01/14/22
professional
Kenneth K.
Submitted 01/13/22
very professional
John M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great
Joyce L.
Submitted 01/12/22
Pleasant, thorough, compassionate.
Mark T.
Submitted 01/12/22
Tim is an outstanding surgeon. I would recommend him for a total knee replacement .